Oh my goodness! I am so honored and excited to announce that I was nominated by two blogs (Catty Cornered Cafe and The Preppy Coxswain) for the Liebster Award which is given to honor new blogs with small followings. 
Because I was nominated twice, I have decided to answer half of Catherine's questions and half of Abby's, so the odds will be courtesy of Catherine and the evens are Abby's.  So, here goes nothing!
1. What blog or blogger inspired you to start blogging?
I would have to say that honestly, the idea has really always been in my head.  I've started probably six or seven blogs in my lifetime, some more successful than others,  and honestly, I just needed a push to start one that had to do with things I really cared about. Catherine was probably the person who inspired me because, as we're friends in real life, her excitement about blogging just rubbed off on me. 2. Why did you start blogging and what do you like/dislike about it?
I started blogging mostly to exercise my writing skills.  I have always loved writing, but school writing assignments do not give me joy...except for this one.  Ever since I was little, I have loved writing, and lately, I haven't been able to exercise this hobby. So, J'adore la Vie was for me to continue to get better at what I love.
3. What would song would you consider your theme song?
I get this question all the time.  My love for music makes it almost impossible to choose a favorite, or a song that embodies me.  Right now my "theme song" is Astonishing from Little Women.  The lyrics really speak to me right now, especially because I am in the midst of trying to define myself as a young woman.  The theme of the song is a young woman finding her place in the world and pursuing her passion, which is what I hope to do as well.
4. What is your dream job?
I have this grand idea of my future, which includes me living in New York working as an editor at the New Yorker or some equally fabulous publishing agency.  Hopefully, I can set myself up well enough to achieve these dreams.
5. Lipstick or Lipgloss?
Lipstick! Hands down! 
6. Silver or Gold?
Ah! How can you ask me to choose? I love them both, but my heart will always belong to silver! The simple elegance and modern sleekness of the metal will always be my favorite.
7.  What book has inspired you the most and why?
To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee has been my favorite book since fifth grade when I was first introduced to it by my father.  Since, I've read it eight times and it keeps getting better and better each time.  The novel taught me everything I know about tolerance and growing up.  It's not only my favorite book, it's also my dad's.  In fact, if he had had his way in the delivery room, my name would have been Scout.  (I'd be lying if I said I wasn't disappointed he lost that battle.)
8. What trait is your biggest strength?
My biggest strength would probably be my integrity.  I have strong beliefs and I think that it is important to stand up for what is right.  It has helped me pick my friends and allow me to make smart choices throughout my high school career.
9. What would you consider your greatest weakness and why?
I would venture to say that my greatest weakness is my lack of self motivation. I do better when given deadlines, and when I am asked to do something at my own digression, I procrastinate until the very last possible time to finish it.
10. What is your biggest fear?
My biggest fear is being unprepared.  I always over pack, over prepare, and I write way too many checklists.  I do not want to wind up naive, or just plain blind to the real world.  I realize that being prepared comes with experience and that is what I plan to do as I venture through high school.  
11. Where do you see yourself in fifteen years?
I want to be where ever God sees fit. I want to do what is right in His eyes with my life.  It would be awesome to be super successful, or have a beautiful family, but none of that would be worth it if God wasn't on my side.

Okay so here are my nominations!
1. Hunter at Prep on a Budget
2. Kate at Simply Kate 
3. Preppy by the Sea
4.  Practically Perfect in Every Way
5. The Daria Diaries
6. Carly at Chicago Prepster
 7.Leigh at Sparkles and Solutions
8. Holly at Holly Jolly Blog
9.  Jackie at York Avenue
10. Becky at A Girl and Her Sparkles
11. Anna at A Dash of Quirky

And here are my questions for y'all!
1.  How did you pick your blog's name? What inspired it?
2. Who inspires you to be the best person that you can be?
3.  Do you keep a diary or journal? Why or why not?
4. What is your go to TV show or movie?
5.  What is your favorite blog post that you've written so far?
6.  What is your favorite book and why?
7.  Bean boots or riding boots?
8.  What do you never leave the house without?
9. What is your favorite social network and why?
10. What are you passionate about?
11.  Who is your greatest confidante? Why?

Good luck ladies and I cannot wait to see y'all's answers!
xoxo.
Morgan
"Live as if you were to die tomorrow. Learn as if you were to live forever." -Mahatma Gandhi 
1/23/2014 01:18:13 pm

I over pack and write tons of lists as well. When I travelled to Peru with wayyyy too big of a bag, I regretted it. I realized that things are just things, and sometimes it feels better to simplify. I'm still working on it of course :o)

Thanks for putting my name up there!

Reply
1/23/2014 10:22:22 pm

Thank you so much for nominating me Morgan! So sweet of you, I really appreciate it. Hope you have a great weekend!

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Archives

    January 2014
    December 2013

      Excusez-moi?

    Author

    Morgan Elizabeth Beavers
    I'm just a suburban girl who dreams of the big city.

    Categories

    All