This week was scheduled to be Tarzan's tech week.  It was supposed to be crazy and awesome and our show was supposed to come together by tomorrow night at 7:30, and it would have, however, Mother Nature had another plan.  She decided that snow would be a great gift to the East coasters this week.  She was mistaken.  We have already had two days off this week and we just got a call saying that we were canceled tomorrow as well.  Tomorrow.  Better known as opening night.  Needless to say the cast, crew and directors are crushed.  We do have an alternate showing though (Sunday at 3:00) which will ease the sting of not being able to perform tomorrow a bit.  
I do have mixed feelings on the whole missing school thing however.  Had this happened any other week I would have been thrilled.  It's just the unfortunate chance that it happened the week of this amazing show that grinds my gears. But, on a happier note, come see Tarzan! It's at James River High School on (hopefully!)Friday, and Saturday at 7:30 and on Sunday at 3:00.  This cast and show, so I've been told, is the best show to grace Theatre on the James' stage.  Hope to see y'all there!

Picture
The lovely cast of Tarzan!
xoxo.
Morgan
"The show must go on."
1/22/2014 08:53:34 am

The show will go on! It is all going to be okay!

Reply
1/22/2014 11:24:35 am

Hey Morgs, it's me again! I just wanted to let you know that I have nominated you for the Liebster Award! The rules are on my post going up tomorrow! I look forward to hearing what you have to say! Love ya!

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Archives

    January 2014
    December 2013

      Excusez-moi?

    Author

    Morgan Elizabeth Beavers
    I'm just a suburban girl who dreams of the big city.

    Categories

    All