So, obviously my blogs name is French, along with a bunch of the titles and things, and it struck me that it may be a tad confusing. I love France. The language the culture the food, and I've never even been there. I took French for four years until I decided that I know enough to get by in France should I ever go. However, the language still haunts me. I know most of the words and I love trying to read the french warning labels! I also just think French, the language, is beautiful and it is similar to Italian (another of my language loves-- French barely tops it only because I can speak French and not Italian.) in that it's a Romance language. Everything a French person or Italian person says sound beautiful and melodic, no matter what it means. So... That explains the French! Hope I cleared up that mystery for y'all!

xoxo.

Morgan

"Le plus grand faible des hommes, c'est l'amour qu'ils ont de la vie." (Man's greatest weakness is his love of life)

1/8/2014 01:15:47 pm

Ciao cara! Il francese è una lingua bella e io adoro ma, come sapete io sono piuttosto parziale all'italiano. Italia, il mistero, la storia, il romanticismo; è macabro ancora bellissima allo stesso tempo. Bella buona notte!

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Archives

    January 2014
    December 2013

      Excusez-moi?

    Author

    Morgan Elizabeth Beavers
    I'm just a suburban girl who dreams of the big city.

    Categories

    All