I am a huge believer in the idea that if you don't show on your face that you messed up, the flaw will not be as noticeable.  This saying is my mantra in show choir and in musical theatre. I've never been a huge ballerina or anything, so my worst fear is messing up choreography.  I put the saying into effect when I give huge facials on stage and act like I know exactly what I am doing...even if I have no Earthly idea! With show choir auditions coming up, I will definitely be putting this into effect.  Thankfully, auditioners want you to succeed, even if they're face looks like their cat just threw up, so giving it your all is all you can do.  They understand that it is your first time learning the choreography and you didn't get much time to practice, so if you show them that you have great facials and you get most of the dance moves they will probably be more likely to choose you than a ballerina with a dead face!  You will all rock auditions! I know I personally cannot wait! See you there! 
xoxo
Morgan
“You must be the person you have never had the courage to be. Gradually, you will discover that you are that person, but until you can see this clearly, you must pretend and invent.” ― Paulo Coelho



Leave a Reply.

    Archives

    January 2014
    December 2013

      Excusez-moi?

    Author

    Morgan Elizabeth Beavers
    I'm just a suburban girl who dreams of the big city.

    Categories

    All