Middle school was great for me. I loved it. I had great friends, I was smart and it was fun. After eigth grade though, the friendships I had latched on to since third grade started to deteriorate. Because I went to a different high school than my home school only one of my friends from middle school started ninth grade with me. Freshman year started out a bit rough because of this. It's not that I had no friends, I just had to adjust to making different friends than the ones I had had for years. Once I had gotten into the groove of high school life seemed like it was on fast forward all the time. I had no time to get together with middle school friends because the transition kept me so busy. So, for the greater part of two years I haven't seen my best friends from middle school, but tonight we all hung out like old times, watching movies and spilling secrets. I loved going to high school and making new friends, but it's great to know that you can always count on your old friends too.

xoxo.

Morgan

"Make new friends but keep the old one is silver and the other's gold."




Leave a Reply.

    Archives

    January 2014
    December 2013

      Excusez-moi?

    Author

    Morgan Elizabeth Beavers
    I'm just a suburban girl who dreams of the big city.

    Categories

    All