I look forward. That's what I do. It's a part of me. Being in the moment is something I struggle with. I love daydreaming about the future and gaining excitement about events to come! Recently I've been excited about Tarzan the musical that our school is putting on! It's in two weeks and it's going to be great! Also show choir season which is too short but still the most amazing time of my life is coming up! And then it's crew! And the great things and bonding sessions at regattas! Plus getting married and going to college which have both been daydreams since I was probably eight! Looking ahead is great and it's needed for some things but living in the now is also important. Don't loose focus on the goals you need to achieve to reach your dreams! Everyone slips sometimes but getting back on track is simple if you have a strong will!

xoxo.

Morgan

"Never forget that anticipation is an important part of life. Work's important, family's important, but without excitement, you have nothing. You're cheating yourself if you refuse to enjoy what's coming." -Nicholas Sparks





Leave a Reply.

    Archives

    January 2014
    December 2013

      Excusez-moi?

    Author

    Morgan Elizabeth Beavers
    I'm just a suburban girl who dreams of the big city.

    Categories

    All